August is almost here! Where are the blog challenges?

Since it’s going to be the first of the month, and I have all this extra time, I was thinking I’d take up a blogging challenge. However, I don’t know which one to do. I’ve found #BlogFlashDaily but I don’t know if there’s one up for August 2013. I have found some that require a newsletter sign up, with a person who is a blogging guru now that they’ve been blogging since 2009. Um…no. If you don’t know what Geocities is, you’re not a blogging guru. Plus, a lot of these challenges are for business so, no, not for me. I found another one for writers that is the #WPad Challenge for August so I may do that one even though it’s for script writers.

Honestly, I may just pick and choose and make my own. We’ll see. Since I’m such a big Instagram junkie, I may do a picture prompt thing. Not sure if I could keep that up for a whole month, but we’ll see.

Anyway, are there any other good blog challenges out there in August?

About Suzanne Schultz Pick

Married to Steve. Mother of Jack. Librarian IT Assistant. Writer, teacher, blogger, podcaster, technological princess.
This entry was posted in All About Me, Technology, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to August is almost here! Where are the blog challenges?

  1. My search for good blogging challenges for August led me to your blog (and a few others that just didn’t rock my boat). I really want to restart my blogging engine in August but at this rate I may have to settle for photos and some sort of Instagramming thing as well.

  2. I am looking for one too since I will be working part time in August. I stumbled onto this one – looks like a lot of joiners on a no-rules photo challenge.
    http://www.susannahconway.com/the-august-break-2013/

    thriftshopcommando.blogspot.com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.